Governance and Administration


Day-to-day operations of SAUT are directed by the Vice Chancellor, who works closely with the Deputy Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, the Deputy Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance, the Dean of Faculties and Head of Departments. Cultural diversity is vivid in our Community.SAUT Lectures and Students come from differnt Countries and Cultral backgrounds.

Legal Status (SAUT)

The St. Augustine University of Tanzania, established in 1998, is an independent higher learning institution governed by the Board of Trustees and the University Council under the Catholic Bishops of Tanzania (Tanzania Episcopal Conference). The University is fully accredited with a certificate of Accreditation granted by the Higher Education Accreditation Council of Tanzania (currently known as the Tanzania Commission for Universities) on 25th September 2002 in accordance with the provisions of the Tanzania Laws regulating Universities (Universities Act. No.7 of 2005).

Legal Instruments

Saint Augustine University Tanzania Charter

Organization Chart of St. Augustine University of Tanzania

© 2018. Saint Augustine University Of Tanzania
PO Box 307,
Mwanza - Tanzania
Tel: +255 28 298 1186/7
Fax: +255 28 298 1185
Connect With Us